Question: How Do I Get A Refund From Dropbox?

Can you cancel Dropbox at any time?

You can cancel a Dropbox subscription for a paid Dropbox Plus or Dropbox Professional account at any time.

To cancel your subscription, sign in to Dropbox through a web browser and go to the Plans section of your account settings..

How do I cancel my free trial?

At the Account Settings screen, tap the entry for Subscriptions. Here, you can view your active and expired subscriptions. Tap an active subscription you want to cancel, then tap Cancel Subscription (or Cancel Free Trial). Tap Confirm and you’re done.

How do I cancel a app purchase?

AndroidOpen the Google Play Store.Tap Menu > Account > Subscriptions.Find the subscription you want to cancel.Tap “Cancel”.

How do I remove credit card info from Dropbox?

If you want to cancel, learn how to cancel your Dropbox subscription….Dropbox Business team adminsSign in to dropbox.com with your team admin account.Click Admin console on the left side.Click the Billing tab.Next to Payment method, click Update.Add a new credit card or link a PayPal account.

How much does Dropbox cost?

Dropbox PricingNamePriceBasic$0Always freeProfessional$19.99/month if billed annuallyPlus$9.99/month (if billed annually)Feb 13, 2019

Does Dropbox have phone support?

Call phone support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week—including holidays.

What happens if I delete Dropbox folder on my computer?

Once Dropbox is removed, the Dropbox menu will no longer appear and Dropbox will no longer sync the files in your Dropbox folder. Uninstalling Dropbox will not delete your Dropbox account or remove the files in your Dropbox folder from your hard drive.

Does deleting from Dropbox delete from computer?

When you delete a file from Dropbox, it’s no longer visible in any of the folders you see in your account. However, the file isn’t permanently deleted until after your recovery window: Dropbox Basic, Plus, and Family accounts can recover deleted files for 30 days.

What happens if I cancel my Dropbox subscription?

If you purchased Dropbox from an Android device, you can cancel a Dropbox subscription or free trial by following these steps: … You’ll receive an email to your Google account to confirm your cancellation, and your account will downgrade to Dropbox Basic (free) at the end of your billing cycle.

How do I stop Dropbox from charging me?

If you signed up for your free trial on a desktop computer or laptop (through Dropbox)Sign in to dropbox.com.Click your profile picture or face icon in the upper-right corner.Click Settings.Click the Plan tab.Click Manage plan.Click Cancel trial.Click I still want to downgrade.More items…

How do I deactivate Dropbox?

Dropbox Basic, Plus, Family, and Professional usersSign in to dropbox.com.Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the upper right corner.Click Settings.Under General, click Delete account.

How do I delete files from Dropbox to free up space?

Delete files from your DropboxLaunch the Dropbox app and navigate to the file you’d like to delete from your Dropbox.Tap the blue down arrow to the right of the file.Tap Delete to delete the file from Dropbox, your phone, and all computers connected to your account.

Will Dropbox delete my files?

Dropbox does not delete your files, without any user interaction on them. The latter part of that sentence is paramount. If you, or someone else with access to those files, deletes them, then Dropbox does what it’s supposed to do, and syncs the deletion to all devices and users.

How do I stop automatic renewal on Dropbox?

If you don’t want to renew your subscription, click the Billing tab, then select Manage subscriptions. Click Cancel your plan. We’ll ask you to give a little feedback and to confirm your decision.

Can you get a refund on Dropbox?

Under Order History, click More to the right of Dropbox. Select Request a refund or Report a problem. Choose a problem, write a description, and click Submit. You should get an email with your refund decision within two business days.

Why can’t I cancel Dropbox?

If you don’t see Cancel plan, you may have signed up for Dropbox on your mobile device. If you did, downgrade your plan with iTunes or Google Play. Note: Canceling your plan doesn’t delete your Dropbox account.

How do I permanently delete Dropbox?

Click on your user icon on the top right-hand corner and tap Settings. Scroll down and click the Delete account button, which you’ll find at the bottom right-hand corner. A new page will open where you’ll have to re-enter your password and choose your reason for leaving. Then click Permanently delete.